*Poetry Corner- “Waterfall of Grace”, art

Waterfall of Grace

Falling, falling
In a waterfall of grace
When I hit the bottom
I will not break
Against the rocks
I will not break or falter
I’ll land right in the water

Waterfall
Graceful fall
Sinking and sinking
Plummit into
The depths of his mercy
Crashing into
The hope of eternity
And the love inside his heart
Lets me loose, sets me free
Sinking
In an ocean of grace
And the bottom,
I will never reach
I keep falling and falling
Immsersed in his mercy

When I fall, I never hit the rocks
I’ll never drown
I actually breathe for the first time
By all the love I’ve found
Or that’s found me
Sinking in a waterfall of grace
For all eternity

copyright Jennifer Clayton

A picture I recently drew, which coincidently goes with this poem:

Hope you guys feel this way. 🙂

3 Comments »

  1. cogs Said:

    🙂 great poem! i like the last part. it’s like the water that gets inside you is the love. i also like the hope of eternity.

    • deadwednesdays Said:

      Thank you! Lol I normally don’t get comments on my poetry. We are all sinking in so much love… reminds me of that song, “How He Loves”, and it goes “if grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking”

      Thanks again~


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

