Jesus is your: Love! Con’t

“And from far away the Lord appeared to his people and said, ‘I love you people with a love that will last forever. That is why I have continued showing you kindness.” Jeremiah 31:3

Often times, we forsake God’s heart. He shows us love, blesses us with gifts, and then we forget him. What I love is that even though we forget and forsake him, and turn away from him, he is ever faithful. He never turns away from us. He truly loves us with a love that lasts forever.

Why do you think we are the ones always falling short in faith? It is never God who falls short. And even when there are circumstances where he does leave his people, it is because of our stubborn, hard, unwilling hearts. He leaves if we disobey him time after time, but he is always willing to gives us second chances. And he will push and push to try and help us before he leaves us.

3 Comments »

  1. cogs Said:

    i agree with you… i don’t think there was ever a time in history when god didn’t warn people before he let them be destroyed. i wonder also, if before warning them openly, he spoke to each individual heart in his own way, trying to influence them for good. but their hearts didn’t turn toward that influence, so he ended up giving them a public ultimatum, like through a prophet.

    i hope we’re the ones who accept his discipline (disciple), and attempt to listen to him more and more.

    • deadwednesdays Said:

      That’s a very intresting thought! I wonder if he warned them, too. I’m sure he warned at least some of them.

      Like that reminds me of people today. Sometimes, they are going the wrong way, and God will let them know a few times. I hate when people act like he doesn’t give them a chance. He gives them plenty of chances, but he can only give so many, you know?

      Yeah, he could have tried to influence each person individually, to see if any of them would listen to him.

      I believe you and I are trying very hard to listen him and to obey him when he speaks to us. I hope my church and the people around me understand that, that God is trying to give them a chance because he loves them.

      I know if they don’t understand that, it’s my job to let them know that. Jesus says to go make disciples, and I am constantly wondering what I can do and what I can say to show that I am listening to him.

    • deadwednesdays Said:

      Also,

      2 Chron 16:9 The Lord searches all the earth for people who have given themselves completely to him. He wants to make them strong.

      So he probably does warn individuals, because he looks to see if there is anyone who is willing to listen to him, and he will use them for his glory if he finds them.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

