Jesus is your: Protector! Con’t

“‘The Lord sees the good people and listens to their prayers. But the Lord is against those who do evil.’ — Psalm 34:12–16 If you are trying hard to do good, no one can really hurt you.” 1 Peter 3:12-13

When we are trying hard in our hearts to please the Lord, he hears our calls. When we manage to stay focused on him when everything gets chaotic, he always sees our effort. This is something I am struggling with right now. I feel like I am constantly doing my best to please the Lord, but that all my efforts are in vain, and that he doesn’t see any of it. Seems like he notices everyone else’s problems and hardships except mine.

I believe it’s true that I still have hope, though. Sometimes I feel like I am going insane, but he is still here somewhere, watching over me. I know that even though I hurt, I am indestructible. I know I have his strength when the going gets tough. He sees our intentions. If our intentions are good, if we are trying to please him and not do evil, he will create a light out of the darkness.

Leave a Reply

